I had a dream

Crystal Ball dreams meaning

I had a dream last night.  I was getting ready to go to an appointment I made with an oracle.  She was meant to tell me all the answers to my most burning questions.  In my dream, I was suffering from neck pain, which is similar to how I felt going to sleep, and she was going to tell me how to heal my neck pain, where to live, and how to best contribute to the world and its evolution into the highest possible vibration; amongst other things.  I arrived to the appointment with much anticipation and excitement about receiving clarity on all these most important topics.  To my dismay, the oracle did not answer any questions, after spending several minutes talking to her helpers and being distracted, she told me she could not be available for the appointment.  She said I could come to a group meeting she was leading in a few days.  I said that wasn’t ok.  I made the appointment and I showed up with questions I wanted answered.  Then I woke up.

I couldn’t help but have a feeling of disappointment run through my mind as I recalled the dream and felt the desire again to know the answers to my live’s most pressing mysteries.  But then, a smile began to take shape and spread across my face as I realized that the mysteries would remain as long as I wanted someone outside of me, someone like say, an oracle, to give me a play by play on what to do with my life.  I know the things I know, which seems less and less of the total sum of things to know as I get wiser.  I don’t know a lot.  Many of the things I don’t know are the answers to these questions.  And this dream was a reminder that, although I am willing to maintain a curious relationship with these present mysteries, I am still secretly searching for a treasure map or instruction manual or soothsayer that is the key to unlocking the hidden potential of my life.

As the day progressed, I got farther and farther away from the wanting to know and more and more immersed in the beauty of my life.  Playing with a baby.  Hanging out with a friend.  Walking through the woods.  Talking with my son.  Eating delicious healthy foods.  Breathing and relaxing.  What a beautiful dream my day was today.  What shall I dream tonight.  And tomorrow?

 

Much Love,

Suyana

One thought on “I had a dream

Leave a comment